The Shakespeare International Yearbook

The editors of The Shakespearean International Yearbook are pleased to announce our new advisory board, consisting of leading scholars from the U.S., U.K., Australia, the Netherlands, France, Poland, South Africa, India, and Japan. We are delighted to be able to work with such a distinguished group of scholars.

General Editors
Tom Bishop, University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Alexander C. Y. Huang, George Washington University, Washington, D.C., USA
Graham Bradshaw, Chuo University, Japan (Emeritus)

Advisory Board
Supriya Chaudhuri, Jadavpur Universisty, Kolkata, India
Natasha Distiller, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, Republic of South Africa
Jacek Fabiszak, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan, Poland
Atsuhiko Hirota, University of Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan
Ton Hoenselaars, Utrecht University, Utrecht, the Netherlands
Peter Holbrook, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia
Jean Howard, Columbia University, New York City, USA
Ania Loomba, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, USA
Kate McLuskie, University of Birmingham, Birmingham, UK
Alfredo Michel Modenessi, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico City, Mexico
Ruth Morse, Université Paris VII, Paris, France
W.B. Worthen, Barnard College, Columbia University, New York City, USA

The Shakespearean International Yearbook surveys the present state of Shakespeare studies, addressing issues fundamental to our encounter with Shakespeare’s work and his time, across the whole range of his writing. We invite original scholarly studies of 5000-9000 words on any aspect of Shakespeare and his legacy. We are especially interested in critical work that treats Shakespeare’s resonance in African, European, Middle Eastern, Asian, Oceanian, Latin American, Slavic, and other contexts, in all historical periods.

For more information including the stylesheet, please consult our website:

Submissions for consideration for publication should be emailed to